older-contact-homeland-me-notes

07.12.02-10:27 a.m.>

Im dead set on getting my room cleaned and painted, and I finally settled on a blue, and white for the moldings, and I want to do some silver starriness bordery wise.

Its my idea, and my plan.

I would also really like to take apart my bookcase, and cover it in a soft velvety like dark blue fabric, because I've obviously been watching too much trading spaces and must be stopped promptly, before I actually go and buy fabric, and chalkboard paint, and giant thin peices of tin, I also really need to get to ikea.

PLANS people, and ideas.

I have so many.

Melissa is losing her mind.

On a side note, Im feeling kinda nauseous.

Maybe its cause I swallowed my gum.

On another side note, my brother brought home all these ASH stickers last night, and I thought to myself before I went to bed "Oh I give it a day before he turns these into stickers that say ASS"

and bam, I woke up this morning.

ASS ASS ASS ASS.

Predictability like whoa.

My uncle from Pennsylvania, and my cousins from Pennsylvania, and consequently my Aunt from Pennsylvania, are all here this week, and my littlest cousin Samantha, doesnt even look real, shes the most adorable doll like child on the planet. Shame she doesnt know who I am....

m:Do you know who I am Samantha ? I'm your coooousin Melissaaaaa"

toddler:gurgle

m: no no no Muh-liss-ah

toddler: droooolygurgle....mama

m:yea ok thats cool too.

Lost cause I tells ya. Thats it kids, have a lovely weekend...

and stay out of trouble.

-m