older-contact-homeland-me-notes

08.10.02-7:07 p.m.>

You can smell the seasons changing, its a heat thats missing from the air on the nights when you can sleep with your window open.

It all comes down to this, because theres nothing left to hold onto...

because its finally just me.

and my demons.

and how I choose to rid myself of whats left of them.

and I've waited for so many years for a few brief moments of clarity.

Just an hour or so where Im not rubbing my eyes, and stuttering.

Its funny to feel so tall after so long.

Laugh out Loud Funny.

Its strange to feel so old.

Like every year post fourteen is finally catching up with me.

Theres so much that I missed.

Things I just didnt see written in the margins.

I feel...grown up, if that makes sense.

...and I dont really know what to make of it.