older-contact-homeland-me-notes

08.13.02-8:52 p.m.>

I went to Kismet today with my mom, and my aunt and my little cousins and various other people.

Kismet is on Fire Island which is one of a long strip of islands just south of Long Island which are our barrier beaches.

To make a long story longer.

You have lawnguyland and to the south, the bay, and then you have the barrier beaches, which are basically little strips of land which are bay on the northside and ocean on the southside, so you can walk to one side of fire island, and be on the bay...and walk to the other side and be near to the ocean.

Anyhow, all previous information excluding exact location can be deemed completely useless.

I decided today that I need a beach house.

That when I grow up, and eventually marry and have children, and get a golden retriever(do not mock my wildly vivid imagination), that we will spend our Summers in a quaint little beach house,on a place very much like this one.

It made me wanna graduate, and growup and put my entire life on fast forward.

I mean I totally dont even have to marry, I could move to my childhood dream plan B(which still includes the golden retriever. Punky Brewster like whoa), and become a reclusive novelist who lives in a secluded beach house year round, walking the streets of the tiny island barefoot,while my seasonal neighbors whisper about my latest attempt at literary greatness. I would throw back my head in a quiet giggle, while grabbing my mail, and returning to a hard day's a writin' or sleepin or whatever it is that successful reclusive novelists who live in beach houses with dream golden retrievers do.

Ferries are really cool though.

and ummm, Im really sunburned.

Youd think I'd have learned after sun poisoning.

I also swear on my life that I saw Jimmy Fallon today, but I dont know why or how he would be where it is that I was.

WHY ?

HOW ?

Yea, way to not make sense Melissa.

GOOD.

JOB.