older-contact-homeland-me-notes

08.26.02-10:34 p.m.>

September never stays this cold, where I come from and you know....

Im not one for complaining.

-

The summer is over,and the days will get shorter and I think I've figured out that this is what makes me so sad at the end of every single one.

That or the chill in the air.

Or the Series of Unfortunate Events (no lemony snicket reference here)that have unfolded year to year.

I cant be entirely sure.

But theres something in my bones that hates starting this process over,but loves to watch the leaves fall. Something that loves the color. But is uncomfortable with the morning chills on an empty campus before the parking lots fill, and the cell phones start ringing.

Maybe its the place.

Maybe a change of scenery long term is painfully overdue.

Maybe Im losing my mind.