older-contact-homeland-me-notes

08.30.02-10:50 a.m.>

I had an interview today for a semi grown up job, where I'd have to dress up and like sit at a desk. I've never really worked in a real office environment before, but I imagine it to be either

exactly like the Drew Carey Show....

-or-

exactly the like Kathy and Kathy KITH sketch.

-or-

Office Space, which I'm fairly sure might be the most accurate portrayal.

Anyhow, this was my second interview, my first interview was over the phone. I laid out my clothes last night, but I have this mental block with shoes, Im constantly forgetting to put on SHOES,and I couldnt find my shoes, so I was freaking out and calling myself a fuck up because I am one,but really its the weirdest thing, because I'll make it to the door and realize I dont have shoes on, on two seperate occasions I made it to the car and it wasnt until I felt pavement under my feet that I realized that I did not have any shoes on.

Now you could call this one of my many many quirks.

I, on the other hand would attribute this to the fact that I have finally lost my fucking mind.

Yes, its official.

and that was the purpose of this entire entry.

I have finally lost it, based on the fact that I can never remember to wear my shoes.

the. end.