older-contact-homeland-me-notes

08.31.02-11:53 p.m.>

Labor Day weekend,

and we can safely say that anmother summer has passed us by, and are we collectively better for it ?

Im not sure one way or the other.

My father is coaching football again.

Suddenly Im taken back to 1989 and every year of my life prior and Im painfully reminded of

1)Just how fucking much I hate football

2)Just how fucking much I hate sports

3)Just how strange it is that everyone seems to have this one thing in their life that they could do at any one given moment without thinking. Just one thing that they do extremely well that comes to them so naturally. I dont know what this has to do with football, other than its my fathers one true love. Ok, its the one thing HE doesnt have to think about. To continue my babbly babble, I dont think I have one thing that I dont have to think about. I've been dwelling on it,but Im extremely tired , and I just dont see myself alot of the time, and I just cant put my finger on one thing, and its kinda bugggggin me. Stupid Contemplations.

Rocky Horror is on AMC, so Im going to go to bed before I start to think about how Old Susan Sarandon actually is.

Damn. too. late.

goodnight diary.

-m