older-contact-homeland-me-notes

09.21.02-4:54 p.m.>

So this whole being an only child thing seems to be working itself out.

I'm no longer heartbroken/angered at my brother for leaving...

and I have plenty of super good things to look forward.

-new job

-new car(potentially)

-going to visit Jess at the end of October

and overall I've settled into the change in seasons.

We havent lost so much sunlight yet,and its not exactly bitter cold, so I'm okily dokily.

Now I have to brave a family function, better known as my little cousin Kristie's 4th bday party, and if I didnt completely adore the child, then I would not even bother, considering,the only one I will have to as a social shield will most likely be my mother.

Yes, I like to hide behind people at parties, mainly because Im not into new people in situations which force me to speak to them.

Ok, Im crazy.

But you SO knew that.

La. La. La.

I need caffeine in my system, now.

Does anyone even READ this anymore ?