older-contact-homeland-me-notes

09.24.02-5:12 p.m.>

So today was my second day at my new job...

and the elevator I was in on the way down leaving work today, GOT STUCK,

and even worse, I was the ONLY one it...

I was only stuck for about 10 minutes, but those my friends were the scariest shakiest horrifying 10 minutes of my LIFE.

SO SCARY.

Oh my god.

I started thinking maybe I should stay low to the ground, what if the elevator starts to freefall, maybe I should hold my breath to conserve oxygen, then I started shaking and everything started spinning and I was 2.5 seconds away from passing out on the floor of that elevator, when bam, it started moving, and I THANKED GOD in that parking lot on my way home.

Im too potentially great to be dying in an elevator accident at 21.

ugh.

Yea, so I hope thats not a prediction of things to come.

Near Death experience on my second day.

Needless to say I'll be taking the stairs EVERY DAY now.

Im going to watch Spongebob and not think for an hour now.

My brain needs a vacation.

Mmmmm...lobotomy