older-contact-homeland-me-notes

09.28.02-2:07 p.m.>

I just spent an unbelievable amount of money on pretty new clothes and belts and shoes and things.

NEW FAVORITE STORE.

My little cousin has an alarm clock that sings the FUN song, ala SpongeBob !!

I'm insanely jealous.

I was at the mall last night, and I bought a corduroy bag that looks like PANTS.

Best Bag Ever !

Tomorrow is my great aunt's 90th birthday, I guess I cant complain about being old anymore, because she has stories about growing up in Brooklyn before cars, and just being Irish Catholic Poor in the early 1900's as a child, its all very interesting.

What do I have to share ?

Rainbow Brite ?

Spandex ?

My Go Go's and Depeche Mode Records ?

Pee Wee's Playhouse ?

Who knows...

more later...

P.S...I have become obsessed with the boy from Something Corporate who thinks he is Ben Folds. Lets just say he's the Ozma to my Weezer. I was reading something he wrote about loving "August and Everything After", and swoooon, yea, that was one of the very first albums I loved loved loved. Yea, I'd love to have a conversation with him is all.