older-contact-homeland-me-notes

10.03.02-6:15 a.m.>

So I decided against watching Dawson's Creek, because not even the pull of a celebrity cameo can get me interested in watching that shitty show. Im sure the ONLY people watching it now are the people who have been watching it from the beginning...

and besides ED was on, yes ED, and how can I say no to Edward J. Stevens, I cant its the simple.

Then I tried to watch the West Wing,and I got to about 9:20 and my body went "Ok Melissa its time for bed"

and I was like "Fuck you instincts, I cant go to bed before 9:30, that would be lame", so my body just laughed at me I suppose, and I started to fall asleep in my favorite chair, when I finally gave in and decided to go to my bed, at roughly 9:30, yea Im officially 9 kinds of lame, its true.

Work kinda sucks,the new job's not SO bad, but like the environment, is just something Im not used to. People who work in an office are like worse than high school kids, its terrible. Like they have nothing better to do than be concerned with every little thing I do, oh and the fact that I made friends with one of the temps, and we take breaks together and stuff is making it hellish because they're all "Ohhhh where's your best friends, huh ?"

and its like fuck you, seriously.

But what can someone do besides laugh nervously under her breath.

I dont know if these people like me.

Im SUPER quiet

and I just hope Im doing an OK job so far.

Even if I dread going there every day I have to.

yea.