older-contact-homeland-me-notes

10.05.02-8:47 p.m.>

I just finished Daniel Handler's Watch Your Mouth

It's a sharp,witty,sometimes very dirty,dark comic novel(opera) about incest..or should I say "Intergenerational Sex".

The First half is written as an opera, literally OPERA, you have to read this book.

Yes Melissa just finished a book about incest, and no one in my mind could pull of this topic quite as flawlessly and humorously as Mr. Handler who is my new favorite author for all intensive purposes.

I just think he pulls narration off quite like no other.

Anyhow, prior to this, I had no knowledge of Mr. Handler writing grownup books, he was only known to me as the man who represents Lemony Snicket, who documenst the Unfortunate Series of Events that are the lives of The Baudelaire Orphans.

Did I mention he's adorable, because he is.

He's also married, and no longer lives in New York.

But yea, swoon.

That is all.

ps. Go read Watch Your Mouth,seriously.

pps.but if you're looking for something more PG go with the Lemony Snicket books.

Im waiting !

Start Reading !