older-contact-homeland-me-notes

10.20.02-1:01 p.m.>

I just got done with Making Strides at Jones Beach, and I have to say one thing if I say anything of any importance at all today.

I am so incredibly amazed by my mother and her strength on a daily basis.

She is an amazing woman, and Im so glad that I did this with her today, and I will be able to do this with her year in and year out.

She gave us all a good scare this year, but Im happy to report that she is just about halfway through with her chemo,and as soon as its over she wont be nauseous all the time, and tired all the time, and she will be able to get up and do what she wants to with her entire day, instead of not being able to move after 4 hours of constant work/motion, and she and we will have a sense of normalcy back in our lives.

To think she walked 5 miles is incredible to me though.

Go, Mom, Go !