older-contact-homeland-me-notes

10.25.02-7:54 a.m.>

Packing, Packing, Packing...

When one is faced with the dillema of what to pack one should simply follow the Melissa rule of travel.

Overfuckingpack.

Which is to say, if you're not sure what shoes you're going to wear, bring it on, pack 3 pairs.

Also,

Not quite sure what music will be appropriate ?

Pack the whole 72 CD booklet into your carry-on.

Doesnt fit ?

Well make it fit dumbass !

That, in one phrase,sums up my packing sentiment.

"Make it fit, Dumbass !"

Im not exactly quite sure what that means yet,but in a Benjamin Scott Folds kinda way, I've got my philosophy.

-

"Steamed hams?"

"Uh...it's a regional expression."

"What region is that?"

"Upstate New York."

"Well I'm from Utica and I've never heard anyone call hamburgers 'steamed hams'."

"Oh, well it's strictly an Albany expression."

-

thanksMike