older-contact-homeland-me-notes

11.17.02-6:12 p.m.>

The most remarkable thing about my new pet Tivo is that it has a brain.

Tivo has a little brain that it uses to pinpoint the programs its sure I will like.

I make lists of things that I will like...

Jack Black

Wes Anderson

Michael Moore...

I rate programs I happen to be watching with a Thumbs up or a Thumbs Down, and its almost as if Tivo is watching with a notepad, taking it all in,preparing his next magically digital move.

Anyhow, at first Tivo wasnt so good...

He recorded things like

Cool Runnings

(we had a long talk after that one)

and...

The Rockford Files

and...

Lizzie Maguire, which I just dont like.

But in the past few weeks Tivo has come along quite beautifully, and is recording things I didnt know I needed to record but I really wanted to see.

The Naked Chef !

The Osbournes ! (yes still repeats, but I dont care)

The Simpsons

Home Movies (my favorite adult swim program)

So Tivo has become the perfect pet.

I dont watch any Live TV with the exception of The Sopranos and Curb Your Enthusiasm.

And if I happen to for some reason be watching Live TV I get really pissed because I cant fast forward through the commercials or rewind to see what someone said.

Now, you can go ahead and call it a glorified VCR, but I dont standby that statement.

Its alot like A.I. Yes, the movie !

Tivo only knows how to love !

It is often misunderstood.

But will completely alter the way you watch television.

Its probably the most unnecessary object I have ever purchased.

Nobody really neeeeds a tivo, if you had the time to watch TV, you'd watch it.

But for a geek like me, whoa mama.