older-contact-homeland-me-notes

11.24.02-1:54 p.m.>

No time to waste here kids,

We're having my moms crazy side of the family over today as opposed to my dad's drunken side of the family who we will see (sober hopefully) on Thursday.

I should be finishing cleaning my room, but alas, the internet was calling my name and my legs were hurty from sitting on my floor.

I came across my happy box, which was essentially I box I put together of things during high school that made me happy that I was super positive I never wanted to forget.

So I was sifting through said happy box and I came across all of my creative writing work from 9th grade. ALL OF IT. I'd been looking for it for years, and bam there it was. Oh, it brought tears to my old narrowed bitter jaded eyes.

I read them all and threw them away.

I found a balloon I'd taken from Jess' Sweet 16, and I threw it away.

Valentines from my little cousins, Rachel and Lindsey (which I have to admit, Im sorry but I just could. not. part with).

Reviews of Pinkerton from every magazine I could find one in at the time.This freaked my shit out today when I came across them. I threw those all away.

Movie tickets, and Magazine Clippings, Notes which were carefully passed back and forth during class and written while I was slipping through the cracks of the New York State Public School System. My nametag from Key Club Convention which I was supposed to give back (yea, dont ask me) Pictures, so many pictures of people I'll most likely never see again, or pretend not to see if they cross my path, because thats life, or my life at least.

This was a big deal for me, and thats why I felt the need to write about it.

sigh.