older-contact-homeland-me-notes

12.02.02-8:55 p.m.>

-Flannel is like a fabric hug that keeps you warm and toasty in the double sock weather. (it's true)

-Is there such thing as fleece socks ? There should be !

-I still hate Christmas ! Im the official Grinch this year. Bah Humbug or what have you.

-I got a papercut today and then proceeded to forget about said papercut and get Purell in my papercut. I saw stars and birds and things.

-Kids today, here in my suburb, are pretty fucking dumb. With the exception of course, of any children related to myself by default.

-Some people say sleep is overrated. I guess you could tout that as the mantra of the insomniac. Sleep is gorgeous. Gorgeous like a pancake breakfast, or a hug when you're sick, or a spongebob marathon on a rainy weekend, or navel oranges that someone else peels for you, or the punchline to your favorite knock knock, or TIVO !

Yes I had to take it there.