older-contact-homeland-me-notes

12.15.02-12:16 a.m.>

Where did all my drama go ?

What happened to me pouring out my heart into my diary ?

Maybe Im tired of giving up a part of myself for this. Maybe I feel like I cant be entirely open because there are peices of me that need to be mine and mine alone.

Maybe, the quality suffers because of it.

All of the above is 100% true.

In another place/time, I loved doing this. I loved putting myself out here. I loved coming home and reading comments. Making connections with fellow diarylanders.

People who I love.

People who I truly consider my friends.

People who have left marks in my life.

(Some of whom I've lost touch with sadly.)

I wouldnt trade it for the world.

But now its all so trite and contrived .

While I dont feel like I owe you anything, I feel like I owe you more than what you're getting when you visit my diary.

For this Im truly sorry.