older-contact-homeland-me-notes

02.28.03-8:55 p.m.>

Dear Ebay,

GIVE ME MY SOUL BACK.

Yea, I came *this* close to buying two floor seats to coldplay at Madison Square Garden with every intention of dragging the little brother and writing it off as more credit card debt and something I would never ever forget....

because FUCK,its coldplay and its the GARDEN, have you been there ???

I couldnt even fathom Coldplay selling out a venue that large.

But they did.

Anyhow, back to the subject at hannnnnd....

I had to restrain myself, because contrary to the beliefs of the shiny plastic numbers smiling at me devilishly from my credit card...I really cannot afford to spend that much money. Quite apart from the fact that buying tickets to a sold out show of a band that Im not absolutely OBSESSED with and sitting in floor seats would go against everything right and good in the world of rock that I once stood for(Flashback: Weezer, Pre-Rivers Cuomo being my arch nemesis and sworn enemy). Also, its illegal in the State of New York to purchase scalped tickets. But more impoortantly Im destitute.

Yep, Poorassbrokeville, Population:Me.

But, in my head for a minute the thought of it was cool. The train ride in, and the anticipation of it all.

You know what else cool ???

Me being able to pay my bills.

Wow, Responsibility vs. Rock

I guess the fact that I listened to my better judgement means Im smarter now than I was two years ago.

Impulsive Melissa had way more fun.