older-contact-homeland-me-notes

03.22.03-8:30 p.m.>

Hi,

My birthday is in less than a week,

and everytime someone asks me what I want, I say nothing, because theres nothing I want that I dont have right now.

Seriously.

Things are good.

Times could be better.

But who I am to rattle off a list of dvd's and cd's, books and beauty products that would tickle my fancy when war is upon us.

On a sidenote: I dont think I've ever used the term "tickle my fancy" ever in the history of my life as we know it.

But in all seriousness,

what do I want for my birthday ??

A good night's sleep.

Some clarity.

Being able to know that things will be ok at some point with the whole war thing.

My family, close knit.

Thats all I want.

What more does the world have to offer me at this point ?

What more do I need that I cant procure for myself ?

Nothing

I feel my age this year.

Thats something I haven't been able to say in quite some time.

I have to admit.

Its not as terrible as I thought it would be.

But time...

how it flies.