older-contact-homeland-me-notes

04.26.03-2:18 p.m.>

I woke up this morning and felt like my throat was all swollen and closing, and I couldnt swallow or breathe or any of those fun life sustaining things that regular people enjoy on a daily basis.

So I started freaking out and thinking I had SARS or something and that they would quarantine me and I wouldnt get to bring any of my pictures or MY TIVO or CD's or have internet/digital cable in a plastic bubble which is where I imagine they put people with diseases such as the above mentioned one.

Yea=me crazy.

Craziness aside, I was worried because my throat felt all wrong,like there was a party in there and i was invited, so I called el doctor and said "Ay Doctor, Me Duele el throat-o, and had an appt made somewhere after. So I trucked in the rain over to see asshole doctor, because my favorite of the two in the practice is not in on Saturday. He more or less told me my throat had become inflamed and was covered in mucus caused by a post nasal drip, nothing more. That if I didnt feel better in three days or so its probably strep. What the shit does that mean asshole doctor ? Culture my throat, maybe ?

Geez, so he tells me to push fluids and take motrin and call him if it gets worse. Then the receptionist proceeds to harass me because Im taking too long to write out my check.

She mustve said "Fifteen dollars, Please" about 6 times during the 1 minute span of me taking out my checkbook and writing.

The Fuck ?

Whats going on in the world, when doctors cant exhaust every resource to make sure that Im better, but will push their employees to shuffle me the fuck out of their offices ?

Im sick, and Im cranky.

pardon me while I go hide under a blanket and watch cartoons.

hmmph.