older-contact-homeland-me-notes

06.02.03-10:47 p.m.>

Somethings change...

Im clearly not one of these things.

I wish I had other things to say, things that would provoke thought.

I was in the Book Store today, reserving my copy of Harry Potter BOOK 5, and I was running my finger along the all new hardcover releases and I came upon all these self help books. They always make my heart sink. They all say things like,.. "Realize your dreams" "Fulfill your potential" "Unlock the door to your transformantional parachute"

blah blah blah.

Maybe I dont wanna move my cheese.

Maybe stubborn is a quality Im not ready to let go of. Maybe your thought process is yours for a reason. Dont force people to believe they've lived their entire lives in the dark because youve found something that works for you.

So a poor attitude is self defeating.

Self Help...is not entirely self...help.

Thats the thing that gets me.

Its all hokey and hallmark.

Its all inspiration pie, and YES I CAN !. Or "Hang in there" Kitten Posters.

eeesh, point, I had one.

But Harry Potter, yea.